EMP is funded through the Horizon2020 programme of the European Commission.

EMP User Meeting Spring 2022 (Online)

The aims of the third EMP user meeting are to bring together current and potential future users of experimental facilities provided by the EMP consortium and inform each other on achievements, results obtained and problems raised with implementation of the TNA activity.

This event is planned as a 1-day virtual online workshop. Even thought we'll be separated from each other by several thousands of kilometres which does not allow to enjoy our personal contact, we hope that this 1-day virtual online workshop will serve as a good tool and virtual place for the exchange of ideas and information. But not only for this: We hope that having fruitful discussions and sharing our individual TNA experiences with each other will support the dissemination of the idea of the TNA activity, and in the end also help to attract new external users.

The event will also include a session focussed on innovation activity covered by the tasks INNO Work Package. Here, academic, technical and industrial partners are working together to move a range of techniques and technologies from the lab bench to commercial products.

Please note: The next user-meeting in autumn 2022 will be held on-site in Slovakia (Sep 19 - Sep 21). Save the date.

Date & Time

Our annual EMP User meeting will take place on

Friday, May 20th 2022

starting at 9:00am (CEST)

This will be an online-conference via Zoom and there is no need to register in advance.

Programme & Zoom Login

Speakers & Schedule

The list of speakers (in alphabetical order) includes:

  • Olivier Bourgeois (CNRS)
  • Bruno Camargo (Polish Academy of Sciences)
  • Asser Elsayed (IMEC Belgium)
  • Salim Erfanifam (Leiden Cryogenics)
  • Parisa Fallahi (Basel Precision Instruments)
  • Andreas Fleischmann (Heidelberg University)
  • Stanislaw Galeski (MPI CPfS Dresden)
  • Attila Geresdi (Chalmers University)
  • Simon Geyer (University of Basel)
  • Christophe Marcenat (CEA Grenoble)
  • Francesco Massel (University of South Eastern Norway)
  • Alix McCollam (Nijmegen University)
  • Sebastian Orbell (Oxford University)
  • Tjerk Oosterkamp (Leiden University)
  • Victor Porée (Paul-Scherrer Institute)
  • David Schmoranzer (Charles University, Prague)
  • Erwin Schuberth (TU Munich)
  • Harriet van der Vliet (Oxford Instruments)
  • Maciej Zgirski (Polish Academy of Sciences)

The full programme including a detailed schedule can be found here.


  • Dominik Zumbühl (Basel University, E-Mail)
  • Rich Haley (Lancaster University, E-Mail)
  • Andreas Reifenberger (Heidelberg University, E-Mail)